Fan votes, faves & performances–3rd Wish Music Awards happens January 15

Wish 107.5 holds one of the biggest events this year–the upcoming 3rd Wish Music Awards which will be held on January 15, 2018.

High views on Youtube, great likes on Facebook, the 3rd Wish Music Awards honors Filipino artists who uplift the music industry by giving real music.

This year, millennials fave KZ Tandingan dominates the list as she gets five nominations.

Also, 2017’s fave Moira Dela Torre gets her nomination and promises to give more great songs.

As announced, The Voice Morisette Amon receives recognition as she gets the highest views for her cover song “Secret Love Song.”

R&B royalty Kris Lawrence says that he is honored and feels blessed for being one of the nominated.


Fans can vote for their faves. See the full list of nominees.

Wishclusive Contemporary Folk Performance of the Year

Ben&Ben – “Ride Home”
Dane Hipolito – “Krayola”
Daniel Ombao – “Paper Plane”
Keiko Necesario – “Away From The Current”
Moira Dela Torre – “Malaya”
Reese Lansangan – “Exploration No. 5”
Zsaris – “Alangan”

Wishclusive Urban Performance of the Year

Apartel – “That’s What She Said”
Extrapolation – “Feeling Better”
IV of Spades – “Ilaw Sa Daan”
Kjwan – “One Look”
Leanne and Naara – “Run Run”

Wishclusive R&B Performance of the Year

Billy Crawford – “Future”
Jay R – “Kabilang Dako”
Kris Lawrence – “Versace On The Floor”
Michael Pangilinan – “Tayo Na Lang”
Quest – “Walang Hanggan”
Radha – “If I Ain’t Got You”

Wishclusive Rock/Alternative Performance of the Year

Barbie Almalbis – “Tabing Ilog”
Mayonnaise – “Jopay”
Pedicab – “Soul Riot”
Sponge Cola – “Gemini”
Tom’s Story – “Anchors”

Wishclusive Ballad Performance of the Year

5thGen – “Panahon”
Angeline Quinto – “At Ang Hirap”
Glaiza De Castro – “Bato Sa Buhangin”
Juris – “Forevermore”
Kaye Cal – “Why Can’t It Be”
Marcelito Pomoy – “The Prayer”
Sue Ramirez – “Your Love”

Wishclusive Pop Performance of the Year

December Avenue – “Dahan”
Inigo Pascual – “Dahil Sa’yo”
Kiana Valenciano – “Circles”
KZ Tandingan – “Two Less Lonely People In The World”
Morissette – “Rise Up”
Nina – “Jealous”

Wishclusive Collaboration of the Year

Bituin Escalante/Frenchie Dy/Radha – “Saving All My Love For You”
Clara Benin/Dane Hipolito – “Your Universe”
Curse One/Dello/Flict-G/Smugglaz – “Nakakamiss”
Keiko Necesario/Quest – “While We Are Young”
KZ Tandingan/TJ Monterde – “Ikaw At Ako Pa Rin”
Yeng Constantino/Erik Santos – “Paano Ba Ang Magmahal”

Wishclusive Performance of the Year by an International Artist

David Archuleta – “Up All Night”
Dua Lipa – “Blow Your Mind”
Gabe Bondoc – “Gentlemen Don’t”
Jasmine Thompson – “Old Friends”
The Moffatts – “Miss You Like Crazy”

Wish Contemporary Folk Song of the Year

“A Song Inspired By You” – Gabrielle Gross
“Alangan” – Zsaris
“Krayola” – Dane Hipolito
“Leaves” – Ben&Ben
“Open Road” – The Ransom Collective

Wish Urban Song of the Year

“Labo” – KZ Tandingan
“Misfits” – Kiana Valenciano ft. Sam Concepcion
“Run Run” – Leanne and Naara
“Space Travel” – Moophs ft. Xela
“Twelve” – Alessandra De Rossi
“Win The Moment” – Quest ft. KZ Tandingan

Wish R&B Song of the Year

“Future” – Billy Crawford
“Isang Numero” – Kris Lawrence
“Kabilang Dako” – Jay R
“Palaging Ikaw” – Aicelle Santos
“Unang Hakbang” – Quest ft. Keiko Necesario

Wish Rock/Alternative Song of the Year

“Alon” – Hale
“Balewala” – Brisom
“Dear Laarni” – BennyBunnyBand
“Hey Barbara” – IV of Spades
“Insomnia” – Hilera
“Kung Pwede Lang” – Soapdish
“Sinta” – Glaiza De Castro

Wish Ballad Song of the Year

“Ano Nga Ba Tayo” – Jona
“At Ang Hirap” – Angeline Quinto
“Hugot” – Regine Velasquez-Alcasid
“Kahit Kunwari” – TJ Monterde
“Kay Tagal” – Mark Carpio

Wish Pop Song of the Year

“Cool Down” – James Reid
“Huling Gabi” – Moira Dela Torre ft. Quest
“Mahika” – TJ Monterde
“Nasayang Lang” – The Juans
“Walk Alone” – Sabu

Wish Promising Artist of the Year

Gabrielle Gross
IV of Spades
Kiana Valenciano
Sue Ramirez
Tom’s Story

Wish Young Artist of the Year

Angelina Cruz
Claudia Barretto
Ylona Garcia

Wish Group/Duo of the Year

December Avenue
Leanne and Naara
Sponge Cola

Wish Artist of the Year

Bugoy Drilon
Glaiza De Castro
KZ Tandingan
Moira Dela Torre
TJ Monterde

So who do you think will win? Plus great performances on awards night at Smart Araneta Coliseum!

Leave a comment