Gawad Tanglaw, the prestigious award-giving body comprised of critics, teachers and educators, has announced the winners in this year’s edition.

Allen Dizon was named best actor for his tour de force performance of a deaf-mute in an Cheap UK Stores incestuous relationship with a minor in Ralston Jover’s “Bomba.”

Eula Valdes was the body’s choice for best actress in Mikhail Red’s “Neomanila” for her role as a matriarch of hitmen for hire.

It could be recalled that both Allen and Eula aced acting honors in the 38th Gawad Urian two years ago for “Magkakabaung” and “Dagitab” respectively.

Cinemalaya’s best picture “Respeto” by Treb Mens Stone Island Hoodie Sale Monteras, an exploration of the Pinoy hiphop underground world where a young aspiring rapper and a Martial Law poet cross paths, was Stone Island Mens Cardigan Sale adjudged best film.

Acclaimed filmmaker Ralston Jover (“Hamog,” “Hiblang Abo,” “Bakal Boys”) won the best director award for his very dark and intense “Bomba.”

Here is the list of winners.

Best Film: Respeto (Cinemalaya Foundation, Arkeo Films, Dogzilla)
Best Actor: Allen Dizon (Bomba)
Best Actress: Eula Valdez (Neomanila)
Best Supporting Actress: Shamaine Buencamino (Paki)
Best Supporting Stone Island T Shirts Mens Sale Uk Actors: Jess Mendoza (Sa Gabing Nanahimik ang mga Kuliglig) and Rocky Salumbides (Neomanila)
Best Director: Ralston Jover (Bomba)
Best Screenplay: Ralston Jover (Bomba) and Eric Cabahug (Deadma Walking)
Best Story: Ralston Jover and Dennis Evangelista (Bomba)
Best Editing: Jesus Mens Stone Island Jacket Sale Uk Navarro (Bomba)
Best Music: Jay Olver Durias (Respeto)
Best Cinematography: Mycko David (Birdshot and Neomanila)
Presidential Jury Award (Dr. Jaime Gutierrez-Ang Medal of Excellence)
Film: Bomba (ATD Entertainment Stone Island Shirt Mens Sale Productions, Heaven’s Best Entertainment, Crowning Glory Equipment Services)
Acting Excellence: Bembol Roco and Dexter Doria
Pelikula ng Dekada: Larawan (Culturtain Musicat Productions)

Gawad Tanglaw Para sa Sining at Siyensiya ng Pagtuturo ng Komunikasyon (Pelikula): Jose Javier Reyes, De La Salle University, College of St. Benilde

Awarding ceremonies of the Gawad Tanglaw winners will be held this May at the Film Development Council of the Philippines’ Cinematheque Manila.

Leave a comment